Department of Collections and Holdings Administration

The department operates out of three locations:

  • Litomerice – Krajska: This branch oversees materials generated by state entities, local authorities, social organizations, and regional and district church institutions. Political material held here is confined to the period 1938-1945.
  • Litomerice – Kamycka: This branch oversees family and estate archives of the gentry, agricultural and forestry archives, archives of defunct state farms and related institutions. Regional and district political archives are also held here (except for the period 1938-1945).
  • Most – Delnicka: This branch oversees materials generated by industrial and mining concerns.